

Mayor Rick Coleman

## Aldermen

Jerry Cearley Allen Huggins Frank Milton Darlene Morrow Hoyle Withers

Town Manager Maria Stroupe

Town Clerk/HR Shannon Whittle

Finance Jonathan Newton

Town Attorney J. Thomas Hunn

Police Robert Walls

Electrical J. Doug Huffman

Public Works Bill Trudnak

Dev Services Nolan Groce

Fire Chief Earl Withers

Recreation Brandon Whitener

Code Enforcement David Lingafelt

Town of Dallas 210 N. Holland St. Dallas, NC 28034 Phone: 704-922-3176 Fax: 704-922-4701 Web Page: www.dallasnc.net The Town of Dallas Wastewater Collection System Annual Report

The Town of Dallas operates and maintains an extensive wastewater collection system under permit no. WQCS00165, which covers the Town's corporate limits. The system includes 30.5 miles of gravity sewer lines. These lines consist of ductile iron, terra-cotta, and poly vinyl chloride (pvc). They range in size from 6" to 15" pipe.

The Town also operates and maintains five (5) Duplex Pump Stations. They are located on Trade St., Border St., Dallas Stanley HWY and Oak Grove Mobile Home Park. The Main lift is located at the waste water treatment plant on Ferguson St. The lift stations include 1.6 miles of 8" and 12" force main.

The Town of Dallas only had six (6) non-reportable spills in 2020.

Bill Trudnak Public Works Director